Pro-Germantown Hills Candidate

..

Here is another perspective, with which we agree:..

To The Residents of Germantown,Hills,
 
   A lot has been said the last couple of weeks about the “Old Board.”  I would like to consider myself an “EXPERIENCED ” member of the board and I would like to set a few things straight.  Some people have said that I am anti-business.  I am not anti-business, I am however, pro-Germantown Hills.  I am thoughtful and like to consider the views of the residents about how a new business, new sign ordinances, or new liquor licenses may affect the residents that live in our village before making a decision. Considering several of the business owners DO NOT live in the village of Germantown Hills it is important to remember their primary interest is only financial not always for the residents.  However, I have never turned down a request from a business that after careful condideration, I felt was the best interest for the business and the community.  I have not been able to attend any of the Germantown Hills Chamber of Commerce Meetings as I would have liked. The Board president and a trustee always attends and if any other board member is present that would vilolate the open meetings act. That is one regret I do have for the businesses, I would love the opportunity to be more involved.
 
   I am for Germantown Hills as a community. This was a family community where everyone worked together to make it a better place to raise our children and grandchildren,  I believe it can be again. I helped established the parks, helped in bringing Jubilee shopping center to the village, brought curbside recycling, and approved the safe routes to schools, passed Social Hosting Ordinance.
 
  I am an member  of Citizens Against Substance Abuse, participated in countless snowballs, raised my children in this community, and now get the privilege of watching my grandchildren enjoying the community. My goal and vision is to make Germantown Hills the best place for all of its residents, and I would appreciate your Vote on April 5th
 
Sincerely
John F Ford
Germantown Hills Village Trustee
 
Comments are closed.

